Standing Committees

Standing Committee members volunteer within the organization by joining the Education Committee, Membership Committee, and Influence Committee. The Board Chair, with approval of the Board of Directors, annually appoints these groups, which consist of at least one member of the Board of Directors, usually serving as the chair. Committee terms are for one year (and may extend for a second year). 

The committee rosters noted below represent the 2021 committee members. These rosters will be updated with 2022 information in mid-January 2022.

Education Committee

Provides guidance and direction on the association’s education vision and generates content recommendations for the various education activities throughout the year, in-person and online.

> Meet the Committee
January Cantrell, CMP (Co-Chair), AIG Retirement Services
Meg D'Angelo, CIS, DES (Co-Chair), Lincoln Financial Group
Jenna Jorge (HPAC Liaison), Goodman Speakers
Kristi Allan, CMP, AllianceBernstein
Lindsay Berding, CMP, Western & Southern Financial Group
Elyse Dawson, CMP, Invesco
Gia DiBenedetto, Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay
Alice Dunn, EY
Jerilyn Johnson, Sammons Institutional Group
Katrina Kent, CMP, CMM, Liberty Mutual
Jessica Ketrow, FM Global
Taylor Levy, CMP, DMCP, Destination South Meetings & Events
Kathryn Meagher, CMP, CMM, Cigna
Barbara Scofidio, Prevue

Membership Committee

Provides guidance and direction for membership benefits, programs, policies, and recruitment and retention efforts; and explores ideas to ensure that membership is a valued experience.

> Meet the Committee
Susannah Frances, CMP (Co-Chair), Sun Life
Pam Schrock, CMP, CMM (Co-Chair), Transamerica
Joe Fijol, DMCP (HPAC Liaison), ETHOS Event Collective
Nate Horne (HPAC Liaison), L!VE
Carma Fremont, Fairmont Hotels & Resorts - Canadian Western Mountain Region
Susie Harding, CMP, FM Global
Kimberly Hart, CMP, Experience Scottsdale
Brian Jones, American Family Insurance
Elaine Morena, Associated Luxury Hotels International
Tracey Svenningsen, Chatham Bars Inn
Katie King (Staff Liaison), FICP

Influence Committee

Helps to position FICP as an influential organization of thought-leading meetings professionals and an educator and advocate on issues that impact the meetings and events industry.

> Meet the Committee
Lori Allen (Chair), MetLife
Freddy Muller (HPAC Liaison), Royal Caribbean International
Craig Caron, 360 Destination Group
Lis Chmiel, InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG)
Victoria De La Garza, CMP, NEXT Financial Group
Ann Luketic, CMM, CMP, Progressive
Matt Schechter, NYC & Company
Joy Seijas, Oliver Wyman
Kat Seiffert (Staff Liaison), FICP

Get Involved