Standing Committees

Standing Committee members volunteer within the organization by joining the Education Committee, Membership Committee, and Influence Committee. The Board Chair, with approval of the Board of Directors, annually appoints these groups, which consist of at least one member of the Board of Directors, usually serving as the chair. Committee terms are for one year (and may extend for a second year). 

The committee rosters noted below represent 2022 committee members. The 2023 committee rosters will be updated shortly.

Education Committee

Provides guidance and direction on the association’s education vision and generates content recommendations for the various education activities throughout the year, in-person and online.

> Meet the Committee
Courtney Bryson, CMP, MPA (Chair), Prudential
Elyse Dawson, CMP (BOD Liaison), Invesco
Susie Harding, CMP (BOD Liaison), FM Global
Meghan McSkimming, (HPAC Liaison), MC&A
Jerilyn Johnson, Sammons Institutional Group
Jessica King, CMP, First Command Financial Services
Katherine LaMacchia, Baird
Elaine Morena, Associated Luxury Hotels International
Nicole Quattlebaum, Aflac
Barbara Scofidio, Florida, Prevue Meetings + Incentives
Linda Siksta, Bernstein
Kristin Tacey, DMCP, Southwest Conference Planners

Membership Committee

Provides guidance and direction for membership benefits and supports the association's recruitment and retention efforts.

> Meet the Committee
Carlin Putman, CMP, CMM (Chair)
Julie Wilson, CMP, (BOD Liaison), Farmers Mutual Hail Insurance Company Iowa
Cathy Diem (HPAC Liaison), Hilton Worldwide
Nate Horne (HPAC Liaison), L!VE
Laura Chappell, Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa
Vinita Das, CMP, DES, Destination Toronto
Clarence Day, CMP, CIS, SLS Baha Mar
Victoria De La Garza, CMP, NEXT Financial Group
Heidi Halvorson, CMP, Thrivent Financial
Lindsay Maloni, DMC Network
Melissa Poor, American National Insurance Company
Amy Smith, CMP, Western & Southern Financial Group

Influence Committee

Helps to position FICP as an influential organization of thought-leading meetings professionals and an educator and advocate on issues that impact the meetings and events industry.

> Meet the Committee
Joy Seijas (Chair), Oliver Wyman
Lori Allen (BOD Liaison), MetLife
Freddy Muller, (HPAC Liaison), Royal Caribbean International
Goro Abe, PGIM Private Capital
Craig Caron, 360 Destination Group
Katrina Kent, CMM, CMP, Liberty Mutual
Kelli Livers, CMP,CTE, Global Atlantic
Wayne Robinson, CMP, CMM, FM Global

Get Involved